

2023 TUX North Island Championships Hosted by Waikato Centre at Lochinver Station, Taupo



Monday 1st May 2023 Day One - 12 Noon CALL

	Event I - Long Head – Judged	d up to rup #16	
	Judge: Mike Moody, No		
Run Number	Competitor	Dog's Name	Home Town
3	Lex Grattan	Clay	Kaitieke
4	Leo Edginton	Kim	Tolaga Bay
7	Steve Murphy	Lace	Whangamomona
10	Russell Peak	Rose	Gore
11	Peter Kidd	Troy	Banks Peninsula
12	Bruce Gilbert	Joe	Moawhango
13	Bernard Arends	Tarn	Weber
10			MAGNEI
	Event II - Short Head & Yard – Jud	<u> </u>	
Judge: Andrew Herriot, Otago			
Run Number	Competitor	Dog's Name	Home Town
1	Jimmy Longley	Duchess	Tuapeka West
2	Graham Wellington	J Lo	Aria
4	Laura Geering	Molly	Tuakau
5	Lindsay Wink	Ghost	Weber
9	Leo Jecentho	Tess	Karioi
10	Murray Child	Nell	Maungakaramea
15	Neil Evans	Lad	Omihi
	Event III- Zig-Zag Hunt – Judge	ed up to run # 35	
	Judge: Guy Redfern, Marlbo		
Run Number	Competitor	Dog's Name	Home Town
3	Chris Shaw	Dixie	Tainui
4	David Scragg	Jake	Wairoa
12	Bruce Parkinson	Range	Ratihi
15	Harry Prebble	Cribb	Otairi
18	Dave Stuart	Jazz	Rangiwahia
30	Colin Bayliss	Tahi	Ngatapa
33	Tim MacPherson	Bell	Ohingaiti
	Event IV - Straight Hunt – Judg	red up to run# 37	
	Judge: Scott McRae, N	•	
Run Number	Competitor	Dog's Name	Home Town
1	Rachel Law	Miss	Whangamomona
6	Tom Manson	Malt	Mohaka
13	Allen Irwin	Joss	Whatatutu
18	lan Clarke	Ash	Cambridge
19	Lana Chrystal	Belle	Moawhango
22	Josh Brennan	Rock	Ruahine-Rangiwahia
25	Gus Spence	Brin	Manganahu
			What an amazing venue wit

Comments: Welcome to day one TUX North Island Championships being held at Lochinver Station, Taupo. What an amazing venue, with all four courses able to be seen from headquarters. The morning has been overcast day with a cool breeze but at this stage no rain. The venue is buzzing with organisers, sponsors, competitors and spectators all rearing to go. Congratulations to Maurice, Colin, Laura, Becky and the entire organising team on bringing this prestigous event to the fore.